Learning through entrepreneurship is a program that allows 15 youth to create their own small company, in order to discover its operational functions, the variety of jobs, learn about entrepreneurship and prepare themselves to the professional world.

Ecolife project

This year, the 15 youngsters met 2 hours per week to carry on their project. Heighten awareness to environmental issues, they decided to create Ecolife, service company that offers a dynamic and modern training about sustainable development. They offers advice and  tricks to limit food and energy waste.

[icon name="arrow-right" class="" unprefixed_class=""]Discover their blog
[icon name="arrow-right" class="" unprefixed_class=""]Ecolife in motion design
[icon name="arrow-right" class="" unprefixed_class=""]
Ecolife training 

From the idea to concrete realization 

As in any company, the youth got their job within Ecolife after professional interviews. Then, they developed fundraising, business model, market analysis, commercial prospection, and so on.

In order to create the video training, they learnt all year long about good practices on water and energy waste, waste sorting, and tips for good deals. In order to learn about production and subcontracting, the youth also conceive totebags with strong message : « Don’t wish for it, work for it »

A collective success !

Thanks to their personal investment within Ecolife, the youth won the Job Initiative Award at the small-business show in Grenoble, on May, 17th. This price allows them to pitch their project at Centre des Jeunes Dirigeants and be part of the national small-business show in Paris, on June the 2nd.

[gallery size="large" columns="2" ids="4806,4804,4805,4802,4801,4800"]

Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn

Entreprendre Pour Apprendre, ce sont 15 jeunes du programme Job dans la Ville qui ont créé leur mini-entreprise afin d’en connaître le fonctionnement, les différents métiers qui la compose, de s’initier à l’entrepreneuriat et ainsi de se préparer au monde professionnel.

Le projet Ecolife

Cette année, les 15 jeunes se sont retrouvés 2 heures tous les mercredis soir afin de mener à bien leur projet. Sensibilisés aux problématiques liées à l’environnement, ils ont décidé de créer Ecolife,  une entreprise de service qui propose une formation dynamique et moderne, présentant astuces et conseils pour favoriser le développement durable :

Découvrir leur blog
Ecolife en images
La formation Ecolife 

De l’idée à la création concrète

Comme dans une entreprise, les jeunes ont obtenus leur poste suite à des entretiens, ils ont ensuite développé, par pôle, la levée de fond, le business modèle, l’analyse du marché, le démarchage de client, etc.

Pour créer le contenu de la formation, ils se sont informés toute l’année sur les bonnes pratiques concernant le tri des déchets, les économies d’eau et d’énergie, les bons plans à Lyon. Pour se familiariser avec la production et la sous-traitance, le groupe a aussi conçu des totebags à message « Don’t wish for it, work for it »

Une belle réussite collective !

Grâce à leur investissement, ils ont gagné le Premier Prix Initiative Emploi lors du concours régional des mini-entreprises à Grenoble le mercredi 17 mai, ce qui leur a permis de pitcher leur projet au Centre des Jeunes Dirigeants ainsi que de le présenter lors du Salon National des mini-entreprises de Paris le 2 Juin.

 

Available in : Anglais