published on May 29, 2019

Soccer and charity: A winning duo!

When companies and their employees mobilize for a sporting and charity event, it creates great moments! Last Sunday 18 May, 61 company teams took part in the charity soccer tournaments organised for the benefit of the association. On Sunday 17 June, 88 teams came together to take part in the 15th edition of our tournament in Clairefontaine. Soccer as a common passion

All gathered around a 100% soccer day, the employees took up the challenge of the intensive rhythm of the group phases by starting the matches at 8am! Motivated to defend the colours of their company, they played one match after another in a good atmosphere and a spirit of fair play.

Some teams were even cheered on by a large number of supporters who came to the edge of the pitch.

As unifying events, charity soccer tournaments are privileged moments for company employees who find themselves in an ideal setting to create links both on and off the pitch. Collective warm-up, animations and sporting challenges come to energize the day for the greatest pleasure of the players.

 

Conviviality and charity on the agenda for the day

The sports tournament also allows young people from Sport dans la Ville to meet the company teams. This year, 4 teams from our programs were present on the fields in Lyon and Lille. A great experience that gives meaning to the charity spirit of the tournament since all the funds collected are entirely transferred to the operation of our programs for the professional integration of young people.

Football legends were also mobilised this year, with a match of legends between Sidney Govou, Claudio Caçapa, Anthony Réveillère, Patrick Muller and 2 company teams drawn at random that very morning on the Lyon pitches. A big thank you to the UEFA foundation which made this match possible!

Discover the rankings of the 2019 editions:

LYON:

  1. STEF 2.SANOFI 3. HTH

Full Ranking

Discover all the pictures of the 2019 edition >> HERE

LUCHIN:

  1. KILOUTOU 2. GFI Informatique 3. MATERNAL

Full Ranking

Discover all the pictures of the 2019 edition >> HERE

PARIS:

Women's tournament: 1. Sport dans la Ville 2. Made to Play 3. TF1

Mixed tournament: 1. urban soccer 2. STEF 3.Pickup Services

Full Ranking

Discover all the pictures of the 2019 edition >> HERE

Once again, a huge thank you to all the participating teams, our corporate partners, and the many volunteers for their investment and good humour during this event!

   


Did you like the article? Share it!

Read the latest news

View all articles

Help us to

always help

more young people

Le football comme passion commune

Tous réunis autour d’une journée 100% football, les collaborateurs ont relevé le défi du rythme intensif des phases de poules en démarrant les matchs dès 8h ! Motivés pour défendre les couleurs de leur entreprise, ils ont enchaîné les rencontres dans une bonne ambiance et un esprit de fairplay.

Certaines équipes étaient même encouragées par des supporters venus en nombre sur les bords du terrain.

Evènements fédérateurs, les tournois de football solidaires sont des moments privilégiés pour les collaborateurs d’entreprises qui se retrouvent dans un cadre idéal pour créer des liens en dehors et sur les terrains. Échauffement collectif, animations et challenges sportifs viennent dynamiser la journée pour le plus grand plaisir des joueurs.

 

Convivialité et solidarité au programme de la journée

Le tournoi sportif permet également à des jeunes de Sport dans la Ville de rencontrer les équipes d’entreprises. Cette année ce sont 4 équipes de nos programmes qui étaient présentes sur les terrains lyonnais et lillois. Une belle expérience qui donne du sens à l’esprit solidaire du tournoi puisque l’ensemble des fonds récoltés sont intégralement reversés dans le fonctionnement de nos programmes d’insertion professionnelle des jeunes.

Les légendes du football se sont également mobilisées cette année, avec un match de légendes entre Sidney Govou, Claudio Caçapa, Anthony Réveillère, Patrick Muller et 2 équipes d’entreprises tirées au sort le matin même sur les terrains lyonnais. Un grand merci à la fondation UEFA qui a rendu cette rencontre possible !

Découvrez les classements des éditions 2019 :

LYON :

  1. STEF  2.SANOFI  3. HTH

Classement complet

Découvrir toutes les photos de l'édition 2019 >> ICI

LUCHIN :

  1. KILOUTOU 2. GFI informatique 3. MATERNE

Classement complet

Découvrir toutes les photos de l'édition 2019 >> ICI

PARIS :

Tournoi féminin : 1. Sport dans la Ville 2. Made to Play 3. TF1

Tournoi mixte : 1. Urban soccer 2. STEF 3.Pickup Services

Classement complet

Découvrir toutes les photos de l'édition 2019 >> ICI

Encore un immense merci à toutes les équipes participantes, nos entreprises partenaires, et les nombreux bénévoles pour leur investissement et leur bonne humeur durant cet événement !