A committed team

at the service of the association's young people

Genesis

 

Sport dans la Ville was created by Nicolas Eschermann and Philippe Oddou in 1998.
During their studies at emlyon business school, Nicolas and Philippe thought about the creation of a social project for young people in difficulty.
It is through a first voluntary experience within the association "Fête le Mur", that the idea of founding Sport dans la Ville was born. The aim was to promote the professional integration of young people by offering team sports sessions in the heart of the neighbourhoods.
The development of Sport dans la Ville was then done through a strong entrepreneurial model, putting the company's tools at the service of the cause, and thus guaranteeing an impact for the young people supported by the Association.

And because in every story,
there are key dates...

1998
Creation of Sport in the City

in the Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes region

1999
Opening of the first 3 sports centres

Basketball courts in Vaulx-en-Velin, Lyon la Duchère and Givors

2007
Creation of the Campus Sport dans la Ville

in Lyon Vaise

2008
Program creation

Jobs in the City and Entrepreneurs in the City

2009
Program creation

L in the City and Apprenti'bus

2012
Essaimage de Sport dans la Ville en Ile-de-France (Sport in the City in Ile-de-France)

with a 1st sports centre in Sarcelles-Rosiers

2017
Essaimage de Sport dans la Ville en Hauts-de-France (Sports in the City in Hauts-de-France)

and opening of the 1st sports centre in Roubaix

2018
Launch of the "Pari 2024" development plan

Integration into the impact and legacy project of the Paris 2024 Olympic and Paralympic Games and opening of the Association's 40th sports centre.

2020
Opening of the 1st sports centre in the SOUTH region

and spin-off of the Entrepreneurs in the City programme in 3 metropolises: Lille, Saint-Etienne, Marseille.

key roles within the Association

Sports Educator

 

Its role: to promote the personal development of young people by guaranteeing the educational framework provided by Sport in the City, helping each young person to find his or her place in the group, creating a climate that allows each person to gain confidence and working on the behaviour of young people.

Integration Manager

 

Its role: it intervenes both on the sporting dynamics of the City Sport Centres and on the issues of professional integration. Is federates the young people of the Association around the different programmes and ensures the link with families and local actors.

Program Manager

 

Its role: To steer and develop the Sport in the City programmes both in pedagogical engineering and in strategic orientations. Our programme managers ensure the coordination of the operational teams.

MEET OUR two founders

Sport dans la Ville was born from a meeting between Nicolas Eschermann and Philippe Oddou on the benches of the emlyon business school.

 

Nicolas Eschermann
President and Co-founder
Philippe Oddou
Managing Director and Co-founder

our 14-member Board of Directors

 

Nicolas Eschermann - Co-founder and Chairman - Member of the Executive Committee, Siparex - Michel Coster - Secretary General - Lawyer, Professor emlyon business school - Dominique Chalopin - Treasurer - Company Director - Abdel Belmokadem - Director - Director, Nes & Cité - Patrick Bertrand - Director - Managing Director, Holnest - Eric Bouvier - Director - Managing Director, Strand Cosmetics - Yves-Antoine Carré - Director - Managing Director, PMO - Emmanuel de Courcel - Director - Chairman, Retail int. - François Maire - Director - Corporate Director - Vincent Fauvet - Director - Chairman, Investir & Plus - Jean Oddou - Director - Corporate Director - Catherine Ferrant - Director - Director of Associations -Christophelle Gesler - Director - Co-founder, Fondation France Répit - Antoine Pichot - Director - Executive Officer Société Générale

Our history

 

A social innovation approach

 

In order to have an immediate and strong impact on young people, Sport dans la Ville goes out to meet them by setting up and offering its activities in the heart of their neighbourhood.

 

" Going towards them " is an essential step to create contact and proximity, in order to create, in a second step, a real relationship of trust with each person.

 

Continuity of action and support over time (from 6 to 25 years) is a decisive element of success. Being able to be at the side of young people throughout their life course as children and adolescents, and being able to support them in their first choices as young adults is a central dimension of Sport in the City's mode of intervention, which has a significant impact on professional integration programmes.

 

The implementation of outings and "discovery" stays, in order to allow young people to get out of their daily environment, is a lever to arouse the desire among young people: the desire to surpass themselves, the desire to believe in their chances of success, the desire to work.

Help us transform neighbourhood life and restore equality of opportunity.

Une équipe engagée

au service des jeunes de l’association

La génèse

 

Sport dans la Ville a été créée par Nicolas Eschermann et Philippe Oddou en 1998.
Au cours de leurs études à emlyon business school, Nicolas et Philippe réfléchissent à la création d’un projet social à destination de jeunes en difficulté.
C’est au travers d’une première expérience bénévole au sein de l’association « Fête le Mur », qu’est née l’idée de fonder Sport dans la Ville. L’objectif était de favoriser l’insertion professionnelle des jeunes en proposant des séances de sports collectifs au cœur des quartiers.
Le développement de Sport dans la Ville s’est ensuite fait via un modèle entrepreneurial fort, mettant les outils de l’entreprise au service de la cause, et garantissant ainsi, un impact pour les jeunes accompagnés par l’Association.

ET Parce que dans chaque histoire,
il y a des dates clés…

1998
Création de Sport dans la Ville

en région Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes

1999
Ouverture des 3 premiers centres sportifs

Terrains de basket à Vaulx-en-Velin, Lyon la Duchère et Givors

2007
Création du Campus Sport dans la Ville

à Lyon Vaise

2008
Création des programmes

Job dans la Ville et Entrepreneurs dans la Ville

2009
Création des programmes

L dans la Ville et Apprenti’bus

2012
Essaimage de Sport dans la Ville en Ile-de-France

avec un 1er centre sportif à Sarcelles-Rosiers

2017
Essaimage de Sport dans la Ville en Hauts-de-France

et ouverture du 1er centre sportif à Roubaix

2018
Lancement du plan de développement "Pari 2024"

intégration au projet d’impact et d’héritage des Jeux Olympiques et Paralympiques de Paris 2024 et ouverture du 40ème centre sportif de l’Association.

2020
Ouverture du 1er centre sportif en région SUD

et essaimage du programme Entrepreneurs dans la Ville dans 3 métropoles : Lille, Saint-Etienne, Marseille.

des rôles clés au sein de l’Association

Educateur sportif

 

Son rôle : favoriser le développement personnel des jeunes en garantissant le cadre pédagogique donné par Sport dans la Ville, en aidant chaque jeune à trouver sa place dans le groupe, en créant un climat qui permet à chacun de prendre confiance et en travaillant sur le comportement des jeunes.

Responsable insertion

 

Son rôle : il intervient aussi bien sur la dynamique sportive des centres de Sport dans la Ville que sur les enjeux d’insertion professionnelle. Is fédère les jeunes de l’Association autour des différents programmes et assure le lien avec les familles et les acteurs locaux.

Responsable de programme

 

Son rôle : Piloter et développer les programmes de Sport dans la Ville tant dans l’ingénierie pédagogique que dans les orientations stratégiques. Nos responsables de programmes assurent la coordination des équipes opérationnelles.

RENCONTREZ NOS deux fondateurs

Sport dans la Ville est née d’une rencontre entre Nicolas Eschermann et Philippe Oddou sur les bancs de l’emlyon business school.

 

Nicolas Eschermann
Président et Co-fondateur
Philippe Oddou
Directeur Général et Co-fondateur

notre conseil d’administration de 14 membres

 

Nicolas Eschermann – Co-fondateur et président – Membre du Comité Exécutif, Siparex – Michel Coster – Secrétaire Général – Avocat, Professeur emlyon business school – Dominique Chalopin – Trésorier – Administrateur de sociétés – Abdel Belmokadem – Administrateur – Directeur, Nes & Cité – Patrick Bertrand – Administrateur – Directeur Général, Holnest – Eric Bouvier – Administrateur – Directeur Général, Strand Cosmetics – Yves-Antoine Carré – Administrateur – Directeur Général, PMO – Emmanuel de Courcel – Administrateur – Président, Retail int. – François Maire – Administrateur- – Administrateur de sociétés – Vincent Fauvet – Administrateur – Président, Investir & Plus – Jean Oddou – Administrateur – Administrateur de sociétés – Catherine Ferrant – Administratrice – Administratrice d’associations –Christelle Gesler – Administratrice – Co-fondatrice, Fondation France Répit – Antoine Pichot – Administrateur – Cadre dirigeant Société Générale

Notre histoire

 

Une démarche d’innovation sociale

 

Pour avoir un impact immédiat fort auprès des jeunes, Sport dans la Ville va à leur rencontre, en implantant et proposant ses animations au cœur de leur quartier.

 

« Aller vers eux » est une démarche indispensable pour créer le contact et la proximité, afin de faire naître, dans un second temps, une vraie relation de confiance avec chacun.

 

La continuité d’action et d’accompagnement dans le temps (de 6 à 25 ans) est un élément de réussite déterminant. Pouvoir être aux côtés des jeunes tout au long de leur parcours de vie d’enfant et d’adolescent, et pouvoir les accompagner dans leurs premiers choix de jeunes adultes constituent une dimension centrale du mode d’intervention de Sport dans la Ville, qui a un impact important sur les programmes d’insertion professionnelle.

 

La mise en place de sorties et de séjours « découverte », afin de permettre aux jeunes de sortir de leur environnement quotidien est un levier pour susciter l’envie chez les jeunes : l’envie de se dépasser, l’envie de croire en ses chances de réussite, l’envie de travailler.

Aidez-nous à transformer la vie des quartiers et à rétablir l’égalité des chances

Information importanteFermeture de notre Campus et suspension de nos séances sportives

En raison des nouvelles mesures sanitaires, nous vous informons que l'accès à notre Campus de Lyon-Vaise est interdit et que nous suspendons nos séances sportives jusqu'à nouvel ordre.

Nous mettons tout en œuvre pour continuer l'accompagnement des jeunes de l'Association à distance.

Nous espérons pouvoir vous retrouver très vite !

L'équipe de Sport dans la Ville