published on May 5, 2018

Sport dans la Ville flies to Brazil!

Every year, young people from the association have the chance to go to Brazil for a few days for an exceptional stay. This year, they were 15 young people who took off for an unforgettable trip.

To congratulate them for their assiduity but also for their good behaviour on the sports fields, 15 youngsters were given the chance to go and discover Brazil. It was in Rio that they started this wonderful trip.

3 days in Rio

As soon as they arrived, the young people were able to discover the most touristy places in Rio. On the program, discovery of Corcovado, visit of the different museums of the city, and a day at the beach!
During these 3 days, the young people were able to meet the young people from the Gol de Letra Foundation.
For many years, Sport dans la Ville and Gol de Letra have been organizing an exchange program for many young people.
This year again, young people from two organizations were able to meet each other.

Sports at Camp Ranieri

After 3 days in Rio, it was in Camp Ranieri that the young people from Sport dans la Ville and Gol de Letra spent a few days. On the program, many sports activities: soccer, cooperative games, giant slide or zip line, the stay was sporty!

Brazil's final destination: Sao Paulo

Last destination and not least, the young people of the association left for Sao Paulo for 6 days!
The young people became aware of ways of life different from their own during a visit to a favela. On the program of the stay, many tourist visits! The young people were able to visit two schools. After that, they went to the football museum.

Finally, after a bike ride, the young people had the chance to visit the famous Sao Paulo stadium and watch a soccer match. The young athletes were able to take advantage of the stay to train in tennis, soccer or volleyball with the young people of the Gol de Letra Foundation. A compulsory passage to Brazil, the young people were introduced to capuera!

These young people from the association had the chance to live an incredible experience, to discover a country and a new culture. In spite of the language barrier, all of them lived a dream for a few days, and came back from this trip with their heads full of memories.

In the meantime, 11 jobbers were in London !

Sport dans la ville thanks its partners and the Gol de Letra Foundation for this incredible stay!


Did you like the article? Share it!

Read the latest news

View all articles

Help us to

always help

more young people

Pour les féliciter de leur assiduité mais aussi de leur bon comportement sur les terrains sportifs, 15 jeunes ont eu la chance de partir découvrir le Brésil. C’est à Rio qu’ils ont débuté ce merveilleux séjour.

3 jours à Rio

Dès leur arrivée, les jeunes ont pu découvrir les endroits les plus touristiques de Rio. Au programme, découverte du Corcovado, visite des différents musées de la ville, et journée plage !
Pendant ces 3 jours, les jeunes ont pu rencontrer les jeunes de la Fondation Gol de Letra.
Depuis de nombreuses années, Sport dans la Ville et Gol de Letra organisent un programme d’échange pour de nombreux jeunes.
Cette année encore, les jeunes de deux organismes ont pu se rencontrer.

Du sport au Camp Ranieri

Après 3 jours à Rio, c’est au sein du Camp Ranieri que les jeunes de Sport dans la Ville et Gol de Letra ont passé quelques jours. Au programme, de nombreuses activités sportives : football, jeux de coopération, toboggan géant ou encore tyrolienne, le séjour a été sportif !

Dernière destination du Brésil : Sao Paulo

Dernière destination et pas des moindre, les jeunes de l’association sont partis direction Sao Paulo pour 6 jours !
Les jeunes ont pris conscience des modes de vie différents des leurs lors de la visite d’un favela. Au programme du séjour, de nombreuses visites touristiques ! Les jeunes ont pu visiter deux écoles. Après cela, c’est au musée du football qu’ils se sont rendus.

Enfin, après un tour de vélo, les jeunes ont eu la chance de visiter le célèbre stade de Sao Paulo, et d’assister à un match de football. Les jeunes sportifs ont pu profiter du séjour pour s’entrainer au tennis, au football ou encore au volleyball avec les jeunes de la Fondation Gol de Letra. Passage obligatoire au Brésil, les jeunes se sont initiés à la capuera !

Ces jeunes de l’association ont eu la chance de vivre une expérience incroyable, de découvrir un pays et une nouvelle culture. Malgré la barrière de la langue, tous ont vécu un rêve pendant quelques jours, et reviennent de ce voyage la tête pleine de souvenirs.

Pendant ce temps là, 11 jobbeurs étaient à Londres !

Sport dans la ville remercie ses partenaires et la Fondation Gol de Letra pour cet incroyable séjour !