Our Mission Statement

 

From sport to employment

 

For 20 years, Sport dans la Ville has been the main association for integration through sport in France. All of the programs set up by Sport dans la Ville, help to promote the social and professional integration of the 7,000 young people registered with the association, by actively participating in their progress and personal development.

 

A DETERMINING SOCIETAL IMPACT

 

Sport dans la Ville intervenes in the heart of underserved areas determined by the French State. In these territories there are many economic and social difficulties. The presence of the Organization has a decisive presence in these local communities.

0
sports centers in 4 regions
+0
young people guided since the beginning of the year
0%
registered in the "Job dans la Ville" program access a training or an activity in a company
0
companies created since 2007
Our method of intervention

A innovative process

 

To have a strong immediate impact on young people, Sport dans la Ville is reaching out to them by setting up and offering its activities in the heart of their neighborhood.

" Going towards them " is an essential step to create contact and proximity, in order to create a real relationship of trust with each one.

 

The continuity of action and support over time (from 6 to 25 years) is a determining element of success. Being at the side of young people throughout their life as children and adolescents, and being able to support them in their first choices of young adults constitute a major component of Sport dans la Ville’s curriculum, which has a significant impact on professional integration programs.

 

The setting up of outings and “discovery” experiences, in order to allow young people to get out of their daily environment, creates leverage to inspire them: the desire to surpass themselves, the desire to believe in their own  chances of success, the desire to work.

PROFESSIONAL INCLUSION OF YOUNG PEOPLE FROM DISADVANTAGED NEIGHBORHOODS

 

Young people better integrated into training or employment
Greater access to long-term jobs
Positive action for young people from disadvantaged neighborhoods

ACCESS TO SPORT AND GIRL LEADERSHIP

 

Girls who practice sports more regularly
Young girls more confident in their professional future
Parents who perceive a positive impact of the program on their daughters' progress

Young people are talking about it

Yacine

16 years old

Sport dans la Ville gave me the keys that allowed me to open the doors that were close in front of me. I was guided by committed mentors who knew how to value me, support me and encourage me to persevere. Sport dans la Ville is a promise made to young people that with hard work, rigour and ambition it is possible to succeed!

Chelsea

19 years old

In my life, there is a before and after Job dans la Ville. I now know that doors are open to me, that opportunities are accessible and that one must dare to seize them.

All the leaders of the Organization believe in us and in our abilities. I felt guided through this program.

Sarah

15 years old

I didn't know anyone at first. Now I have a lot of friends and I'm more open to others. I recommend Sport dans la Ville to a lot of young people because the Organization opens a lot of doors!

Maria

12 years old

I played soccer in clubs and often heard comments about my level as "not bad...for a girl". What I like since I've been on the fields of Sport dans la Ville is that I've never heard such a comment. It's really nice!

Gender Equality Index


The law for a freedom to choose one's professional future of 5 September 2018 makes equal pay between men and women an obligation of result for companies. In particular, it requires them to calculate their gender equality index each year in order to assess the differences in pay. In the form of a score out of 100, this index is composed of four indicators (for companies with FTEs between 50 and 250 employees), which assess inequalities between women and men in companies: the wage gap, the distribution of individual pay rises, the proportion of female employees increased on return from maternity leave, and finally the number of women and men among the ten highest paid.
For the year 2020, the result obtained is 84 points.

Help us transform neighborhood life and restore equal opportunities

Notre mission

 

Du sport à l’emploi

 

Depuis 20 ans, Sport dans la Ville est la principale association d’insertion par le sport en France. L’ensemble des programmes mis en place par Sport dans la Ville, permet de favoriser l’insertion sociale et professionnelle des 7 000 jeunes inscrits à l’association, en participant activement à leur progression et à leur développement personnel.

 

UN IMPACT SOCIÉTAL DÉTERMINANT

 

Sport dans la Ville intervient au cœur des quartiers prioritaires de la Politique de la Ville. Dans ces territoires enclavés les difficultés économiques et sociales sont multiples. La présence de l’Association y est déterminante.

0
centres sportifs en activité dans 4 régions
+0
jeunes accompagnés depuis le début de l’année
0%
inscrits au programme "Job dans la Ville" accèdent à une formation ou une activité en entreprise
0
entreprises créées depuis 2007
Notre mode d’intervention

Une démarche d’innovation sociale

 

Pour avoir un impact immédiat fort auprès des jeunes, Sport dans la Ville va à leur rencontre, en implantant et proposant ses animations au cœur de leur quartier.

« Aller vers eux » est une démarche indispensable pour créer le contact et la proximité, afin de faire naître, dans un second temps, une vraie relation de confiance avec chacun.

 

La continuité d’action et d’accompagnement dans le temps (de 6 à 25 ans) est un élément de réussite déterminant. Pouvoir être aux côtés des jeunes tout au long de leur parcours de vie d’enfant et d’adolescent, et pouvoir les accompagner dans leurs premiers choix de jeunes adultes constituent une dimension centrale du mode d’intervention de Sport dans la Ville, qui a un impact important sur les programmes d’insertion professionnelle.

 

La mise en place de sorties et de séjours « découverte », afin de permettre aux jeunes de sortir de leur environnement quotidien est un levier pour susciter l’envie chez les jeunes : l’envie de se dépasser, l’envie de croire en ses chances de réussite, l’envie de travailler.

DANS L’INSERTION PROFESSIONNELLE DES JEUNES ISSUS DE QUARTIERS SENSIBLES

 

Des jeunes mieux insérés dans la formation ou l'emploi
Un accès renforcé aux emplois pérennes
Une action positive pour les jeunes issus de quartiers sensibles

DANS L’accès au sport et AU leadership des jeunes filles

 

Des jeunes filles qui pratiquent une activité sportive plus régulièrement
Des jeunes filles plus confiantes dans leur avenir professionnel
Des parents qui perçoivent un impact positif du programme sur le parcours de leurs filles

LEs jeunes en parlent

Yacine

26 ans

Sport dans la Ville m’a donné les clés qui m’ont permis d’ouvrir les portes qui se fermaient devant moi. J’ai été accompagné de parrains et marraines engagés qui ont su me valoriser, me soutenir et m’encourager à persévérer. Sport dans la Ville c’est une promesse faite aux jeunes qu’avec le travail, de la rigueur et de l’ambition qu’il est possible de réussir !

Chelsea

19 ans

Dans ma vie, il y a un avant et un après Job dans la Ville. je sais désormais que des portes me sont ouvertes, que des opportunités sont accessibles et qu’il faut oser les saisir.

L’ensemble des responsables de l’Association croit en nous et en nos capacités. je me suis sentie accompagnée à travers ce programme.

Sarah

15 ans

Au départ, je ne connaissais personne. Maintenant, j’ai beaucoup d’amies et je suis plus ouverte aux autres. Je conseille Sport dans la Ville à beaucoup de jeunes parce que l’Association ouvre beaucoup de portes !

Maria

12 ans

J’ai fait du foot dans des clubs et j’ai souvent entendu des commentaires sur mon niveau comme « pas mal…pour une fille ». Ce que j’aime depuis que je suis sur les terrains de Sport dans la Ville, c’est que je n’ai jamais entendu cela. Ça fait vraiment plaisir !

Index égalité professionnelle Femmes-Hommes


La loi pour une liberté de choisir son avenir professionnel du 5 septembre 2018 fait de l’égalité salariale entre les hommes et les femmes une obligation de résultat pour les entreprises. Elle leur impose notamment de calculer chaque année leur index de l’égalité femmes-hommes, afin d’évaluer les différences de rémunération. Sous la forme d’une note sur 100, cet index se compose de quatre indicateurs (pour les entreprises dont l’effectif ETP est compris entre 50 et 250 salariés), qui évaluent les inégalités entre les femmes et les hommes dans les entreprises : les écarts de salaires, les écarts de répartition des augmentations individuelles, la part des salariées augmentées au retour de leur congé maternité et enfin le nombre de femmes et d’hommes parmi les dix plus hauts salaires.
Pour l’année 2020, le résultat obtenu est de 84 points

Aidez-nous à transformer la vie des quartiers et à rétablir l’égalité des chances