Success for women

Program l in the city
Presentation

L in the city, what's that?

 

L in the City is a programme that cuts across all Sport in the City programmes. It aims to give young girls the same chances of success by supporting them in their personal development and professional integration.

 

It arose from the observation that from the age of 12 onwards, young girls were no longer sufficiently present at the Association's sports sessions and that they were in fact under-represented in the Job in the City professional integration programme.

 

For who?

The L in the City program is aimed at all young girls enrolled in Sport in the City's sports programs or work integration programs.

By offering dedicated activities and supervision, the L dans la Ville teams wish to deconstruct gender stereotypes in the professional world, promote more gender diversity in sports and show the young girls in the programme that Everything is Possible.

 

Impact of the program

Because each action carried out must lead to a result, at Sport dans la Ville the impact of the programmes is measured thanks to various studies carried out by independent firms.

 

By the numbers
0%
of girls in the L in the City program are optimistic about their professional future (vs. 61% nationally)
0%
of the girls enrolled believe that the L in the City program has had a positive impact on their vision of the role of women in society
0%
of the girls enrolled think that positions of responsibility are not reserved for men

What is at stake for the city?

Since the launch of the programme in 2009, Sport dans la Ville has succeeded in consolidating its actions with girls. Today, the Association wishes to set itself the objective of promoting equality and co-education in sport and in the world of work.

 

To do this, the L in the City program must respond to 4 major challenges:

Encouraging the practice of sports by young girls
Encouraging ambition and professional integration
Promoting gender diversity and equality between girls and boys
Participating in the emancipation of young girls

The program in video

They talk about it

Sarah

16 years old

With Sport in the City, I gained self-confidence. I learned to be ambitious and daring! Today, I am speaking up to defend the place of women and I am fighting for more equality between men and women. I have always found these fights to be fair and with Sport dans la Ville I feel strong enough to carry them.

Marcia

32 years old

The Sport in the City programs have changed my life, and I say this in measured words. It's an unforgettable experience!

Anne-Laure Matecat

PARIS Social Community Impact Director - Nike

GIRLS ARE MADE TO PLAY

Active children fare better - at school, with their families and in their professional careers - and too many girls are still left out.

Through Made to Play, Nike wants to work towards a world where every child has access to play and sport, especially in the most disadvantaged communities. We are working with partners to make it easier for girls to access sport, everywhere in the world. In Greater Paris, we work in partnership with Sport dans la Ville, supporting the "L dans la Ville" programme. Because we believe that girls can change sport - the world - to make it better!

Morgane Sezalory

Founder of Sézane et Demain

TOMORROW was born out of this desire to give a little of what life offers us every day to children who did not have the same opportunities. I have always been convinced that sport is the ideal lever to promote access to education, culture and the fight for equal opportunities.

Thierry Le Hénaff

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Arkéma

At Arkéma, we are convinced that sport is a powerful vector for integration. It was only natural to support the mission of Sport dans la Ville in the emancipation of young girls. This commitment is reflected in our actions to promote women's football and develop careers for young women in the industry.

Miren Bengoa

General Delegate - Chanel Foundation

To know and act, you have to count and be visible. This is the purpose of our support for the first barometer on the place of young women in sport. Because taking into account the inequalities of access to and practice of sport for boys and girls, and above all combating them, is a crucial issue for building a sustainable and inclusive society.

Receive monthly success stories from young people

of Sport dans la Ville

L-Partners in the city

Support us

Help us to accompany more and more young people on the road to success. We need your support so that their stories are no longer the exception.

Support sports programs by making a donation or engage your company in our various actions.

Important informationClosure of our Campus and suspension of our sports sessions

Due to new sanitary measures, we inform you that access to our Lyon-Vaise Campus is forbidden and that we are suspending our sports sessions until further notice.

We are doing our utmost to continue the accompaniment of the young people of the Association at a distance.

We hope to see you soon!

The Sport in the City team

La réussite au féminin

Programme l dans la ville
Présentation

L dans la ville, c’est quoi ?

 

L dans la Ville c’est un programme transversal à l’ensemble des programmes de Sport dans la Ville. Il vise à donner les mêmes chances de réussites aux jeunes filles en les accompagnant dans leur épanouissement personnel et leur insertion professionnelle.

 

Il est né du constat qu’à partir de 12 ans, les jeunes filles n’étaient plus assez présentes sur les séances sportives de l’Association et qu’elles étaient de fait, sous-représentées dans le programme d’insertion professionnelle Job dans la Ville.

 

Pour qui ?

Le programme L dans la Ville s’adresse à toutes les jeunes filles inscrites aux programmes sportifs ou dans les programmes d’insertion professionnelle de Sport dans la Ville.

En proposant des activités et un encadrement dédiés, les équipes de L dans la Ville souhaitent déconstruire les stéréotypes genrés dans le monde professionnel, favoriser plus de mixité sur le volet sportif et montrer aux jeunes filles du programme que Tout Est Possible.

 

Impact du programme

Parce que chaque action réalisée doit mener à un résultat, chez Sport dans la Ville l’impact des programmes est mesuré grâce à différentes études réalisées par des cabinets indépendants.

 

En chiffres
0%
des jeunes filles du programme L dans la Ville sont optimistes sur leur avenir professionnel (vs 61% au niveau national)
0%
des filles inscrites pensent que le programme L dans la Ville a eu un impact positif sur leur vision du rôle des femmes dans la société
0%
des filles inscrites pensent que les postes à responsabilité ne sont pas réservés aux hommes

Quels enjeux pour l dans la ville ?

Depuis le lancement du programme en 2009, Sport dans la Ville à réussi à consolider ses actions auprès des filles. Aujourd’hui, l’Association souhaite se fixer un objectif de promotion de l’égalité et de la mixité dans le sport et dans le monde du travail.

 

Pour cela, le programme L dans la Ville doit répondre à 4 grands enjeux :

Encourager la pratique sportive des jeunes filles
Favoriser l’ambition et l’insertion professionnelle
Promouvoir la mixité et l’égalité filles-garçons
Participer à l’émancipation des jeunes filles

Le programme en vidéo

Elles et Ils en parlent

Sarah

16 ans

Avec Sport dans la Ville, j’ai gagné en confiance en moi. J’ai appris à avoir de l’ambition et à oser ! Aujourd’hui, je prends la parole pour défendre la place des femmes et je me bats pour plus d’égalité femmes-Hommes. Ces combats, je les ai toujours trouvé justes et avec Sport dans la Ville je me sens assez forte pour les porter.

Marcia

32 ans

Les programmes de Sport dans la Ville ont changé ma vie, et je le dis en mesurant mes mots. C’est une expérience inoubliable !

Anne-Laure Matecat

PARIS Social Community Impact Director - Nike

GIRLS ARE MADE TO PLAY

Les enfants actifs s’en tirent mieux — à l’école, avec leur entourage et dans leur carrière professionnelle — et trop de filles sont encore laissées de côté.

Grâce à Made to Play, Nike souhaite agir pour un monde où chaque enfant a accès au jeu et au sport, surtout dans les communautés les plus défavorisées. Nous travaillons avec des partenaires pour faciliter l’accès des filles au Sport, partout dans le monde. Dans le Grand Paris, nous travaillons en partenariat avec Sport dans la Ville, en soutenant le programme « L dans la Ville ». Parce que nous croyons que les filles peuvent changer le sport — le monde — pour le rendre meilleur !

Morgane Sezalory

Fondatrice de Sézane et Demain

DEMAIN est né de cette volonté de donner un peu de ce que la vie nous offre chaque jour à des enfants qui n’avaient pas les mêmes chances. J’ai toujours été convaincue que le sport est le levier idéal pour favoriser l’accès à l’éducation, à la culture et le combat pour l’égalité des chances.

Thierry Le Hénaff

Président-directeur général d'Arkéma

Chez Arkéma, nous sommes persuadés que le sport est un puissant vecteur d’insertion. Il était tout à fait naturel de soutenir la mission de Sport dans la Ville dans l’émancipation des jeunes filles. Cet engagement que nous portons se concrétise dans nos actions pour la promotion du football féminin et le développement des carrières pour les jeunes femmes dans l’industrie.

Miren Bengoa

Déléguée Générale - Fondation Chanel

Pour connaitre et agir, il faut compter et visibiliser. C’est tout l’objet de notre accompagnement au premier baromètre sur la place des jeunes femmes dans le sport. Parce que prendre en compte les inégalités d’accès au sport et sa pratique pour les garçons et les filles, et surtout les combattre, est un enjeu crucial pour construire une société durable et inclusive.

Recevez tous les mois les belles réussites des jeunes

de Sport dans la Ville

Partenaires L dans la ville

Nous soutenir

Aidez nous à accompagner toujours plus de jeunes sur le chemin de la réussite. Pour que leurs histoires ne fassent plus exception, nous avons besoin de votre soutien.

Soutenez les programmes sportifs en faisant un don ou engagez votre entreprise dans nos différentes actions.

Information importanteFermeture de notre Campus et suspension de nos séances sportives

En raison des nouvelles mesures sanitaires, nous vous informons que l'accès à notre Campus de Lyon-Vaise est interdit et que nous suspendons nos séances sportives jusqu'à nouvel ordre.

Nous mettons tout en œuvre pour continuer l'accompagnement des jeunes de l'Association à distance.

Nous espérons pouvoir vous retrouver très vite !

L'équipe de Sport dans la Ville